Documentation forSolarWinds Observability

Set Session Expiration

By default, a user can stay logged into SolarWinds Observability for 14 days before they are forced to re-authenticate. For security reasons, your company may require all user sessions to expire after a shorter time period. If security is not a concern, you can allow your users to continue to use SolarWinds Observability for a longer time period before they have to re-authenticate. Your organization's session expiration settings can be found in the General Organization Settings.

If your organization has SAML enabled, you cannot modify the session expiration from within the application.

An Organization owner or administrator can change the session expiration in the General Organization Settings section of the SolarWinds Observability settings. Click Settings and select Organization Settings, and click the Security option to access the Security section.

To change the length of time a user can remain logged into the product before the session times out, click Edit Session Expiration. Enter a new Session Timeout value in days and click Save.

The new session expiration policy will take effect immediately for all users. All members of your organization are logged out of their current session and must log back into SolarWinds Observability.

Users who have the Member organization role can only view session expiration information.