Documentation forAppOptics

Cancel an AppOptics Account

Cancel a user account

A user's access to AppOptics is managed by its membership to organizations with active AppOptics subscriptions. To be able to access AppOptics features, a user must be a member of at least one organization with an active subscription to AppOptics.

In most scenarios, there is no need to cancel a user's account since their access to the organization and its data can be revoked via user management. However, if there is a need to delete a user's account, make sure the user is not a member of another organization that has an active subscription to any SolarWinds Application Management products (AppOptics, AppOptics, Loggly, or Papertrail) and contact support.

Cancel an AppOptics product trial

Trial subscriptions do not need to be canceled. If you have not converted your subscription to a paid plan, once your trial expires your organization's subscription will automatically be deactivated and no action is needed from you.

Cancel an AppOptics subscription

Only an owner or administrator can cancel a subscription to AppOptics. Canceling a subscription removes access to the product for your entire organization. Your organization and its members will still exist and be able to access the other SolarWinds Application Management products with active subscriptions.

To cancel a subscription, go to the Billings Page in your AppOptics settings and click Request Account Cancellation(in the Billing Status pane). Submit the requested information, and a member of the AppOptics renewals team will contact you to ensure that you are authorized to cancel the account and to inform you of any further required action.

Contact support to close out an AppOptics developer edition free subscription.

Cancel an organization

To stop using SolarWinds Application Management products and remove access to the products and data for all users of an organization, cancel all active product subscriptions. If, however, you need to delete an organization and its data, contact support.

When the APM Integrated Experience is enabled, AppOptics shares a common navigation and enhanced feature set with the other integrated experiences' products. How you navigate the product and access its features may vary from these instructions. For more information, go to the APM Integrated Experience documentation.