Will I lose data when the trial expires?
When the trial expires, we continue to accept data from all of our endpoints in order to cover data sent in between the end of the trial and when payment information is entered. Once a plan is selected and a payment method entered, access to the user interface will be available.
Navigation Notice: When the APM Integrated Experience is enabled, AppOptics shares a common navigation and enhanced feature set with other integrated experience products. How you navigate AppOptics and access its features may vary from these instructions.