Navigation Notice: When the APM Integrated Experience is enabled, Pingdom shares a common navigation and enhanced feature set with other integrated experience products. How you navigate Pingdom and access its features may vary from these instructions.
A user's access to Pingdom is managed by its membership to organizations with active Pingdom subscriptions. To be able to access Pingdom features, a user must be a member of at least one organization with an active subscription to Pingdom.
In most scenarios, there is no need to cancel a user's account since their access to the organization and its data can be revoked via user management. However, if there is a need to delete a user's account, make sure the user is not a member of another organization that has an active subscription to any SolarWinds Application Management products (Pingdom, AppOptics, Loggly, or Papertrail) and contact support.
Trial subscriptions do not need to be canceled. If you have not converted your subscription to a paid plan, once your trial expires your organization's subscription will automatically be deactivated and no action is needed from you.
However, if you want to cancel Pingdom's trial prior to its expiration, access your Pingdom Preferences page and click Delete account.
Only an owner or administrator can cancel a subscription to Pingdom. Canceling a subscription removes access to the product for your entire organization. Your organization and its members will still exist and be able to access the other SolarWinds Application Management products with active subscriptions.
To cancel a subscription, access the Subscriptions Page in your Pingdom settings and click Cancel subscription, found under the Current subscription pane. You and your organization's users will lose access to Pingdom and you will no longer be billed for access to Pingdom.
To stop using SolarWinds Application Management products and remove access to the products and data for all users of an organization, cancel all active product subscriptions. If, however, you need to delete an organization and its data, contact support.