"Soft" delete a user
Background / Value
If a user is deleted with "Soft Delete", all his access rights are retained. The account is moved to a "Recycling OU" and deactivated. This account can no longer be used for a login. Set a strictly limited Group Policy for the "Recycling OU".
How to set the "Recycling OU" is described in the chapter "AD change configuration".