Documentation forDatabase Performance Analyzer

Stop monitoring a database instance for a period of time

A blackout is a period of time when DPA stops monitoring a certain database instance. DPA will not collect data or send alerts during this period.

If you create a blackout period and then need to change it, delete it and create a new blackout period.

Create a new blackout period

  1. From the DPA menu in the top-right corner, click Options.
  2. Under Monitor Setup > Database Instances, click Monitor Blackout Periods.
  3. Select a database instance from the list on top.
  4. Set a day and time to stop and restart monitoring.
  5. Click Add New Blackout Period.

Delete a blackout period

  1. From the DPA menu in the top-right corner, click Options.
  2. Under Monitor Setup > Database Instances, click Monitor Blackout Periods.
  3. Select a database instance from the list on top.

    The existing blackout periods for that instance are listed.

  4. Click Delete on the blackout period row.
  5. Click Yes at the confirmation prompt.