Enable predefined service time blocks

  1. In the toolbar, click Setup > Parts & Billing > Options.
  2. In the Parts & Billing Options screen, select the Enable Location Service Time BlocksEnable Customer check box.

  3. Select the appropriate option to enable time blocks.
  4. Click Save.

For an expired block, the usable value may be lower than the block value depending on how much time was used before the block expired.

The amount of service time available for a location customer displays within the Ticket Details of a ticket under the location customer pop-up. If the value is negative, it appears in red.