Edit the admin account

Use the My Account page to update your administrator account contact information, including your identity and setup for tickets, assets, e-mail, and scheduling. This account is the administrator account you use to log in to Web Help Desk.

  1. In the toolbar, click Setup and select Techs > My Account.
  2. Click the pencil to enter edit mode.
  3. Under Ticket Setup, decide whether you want the option to securely delete tickets.

    When the Secure-delete Tickets checkbox is selected and you delete a ticket, the ticket is physically removed from the database rather than marked as deleted. When a ticket is securely deleted, all attachments, client notes, ticket notes, tech notes, ticket history entries, and e-mail history related to the ticket are deleted.

    This option is not available for Tech accounts.
  4. Review and update the remaining options, then click Save.

    Click the tool tips next to each selection for more information.