Apply parts and billing options

Parts & Billing Options enable or disable the parts and billing functionality, define the ticket PDF format, and enable or disable service time blocks by location. This functionality is enabled by default. Always make sure this functionality is active when you configure how Web Help Desk handles parts and billing.

To enable this feature, click Setup > Parts & Billing > Options and select the Parts & Billing Enabled check box in the Parts & Billing Options screen. To disable this feature, clear the check box.

Disabling Parts & Billing hides the main Parts icon, the ticket detail Parts & Billing tab, billing preferences, and the billing reporting options.