Documentation forServ-U File Server

Prompts

Many operations require an acknowledgment from the user before FTP Voyager can carry out the operation. To turn on a confirmation, place a checkmark next to the corresponding setting. Each setting is explained in greater detail below:

Delete File

Prompt when a file is deleted. In order to prevent an accidental deletion of a file, we recommend leaving this setting turned on.

Delete Folder

Prompt when a folder is deleted. In order to prevent an accidental deletion of a folder, we recommend leaving this setting turned on.

Delete Folder Shortcut

Prompt when a folder shortcut is deleted.

Close Local Browser Prompt when a Local Browser is closed.
Close Remote Browser Prompt when a Remote Browser is closed.
Download Overwrite

Prompt when a download operation has encountered a file that is about to be overwritten. In order to prevent an accidental overwrite, we recommend leaving this setting turned on.

Upload Overwrite

Prompt when an upload operation has encountered a file that is about to be overwritten. In order to prevent an accidental overwrite, we recommend leaving this setting turned on.

Auto Upload Overwrite

Prompt when an automatic upload operation has encountered a file that is about to be overwritten. In order to prevent an accidental overwrite, we recommend leaving this setting turned on.

Upload Newer Files Only (No Overwrite Prompt)

Only prompt when an upload operation has encountered a newer file that is about to be overwritten.

Download Newer Files Only (No Overwrite Prompt)

Only prompt when a download operation has encountered a newer file that is about to be overwritten.

Disconnect

Prompt when a remote server is about to be disconnected.

Delete Site Profile Prompt when a site profile within the Site Profile Manager is about to be deleted.
Prompt for Wizard if No Site Profiles When no site profiles are defined within the Site Profile Manager, FTP Voyager will prompt the user to create one with the New Site Wizard.
Close FTP Voyager

Prompt when FTP Voyager is about to close.

Close FTP Voyager - File Operations in Progress

Prompt when FTP Voyager is about to close and there are file operations in progress.

Delete Event

Prompt when an event is about to be deleted.

Remove Queue Item Prompt when an item is about to be removed from the Transfer Queue Pane.
Open More than 20 Items at Once

Prompt when more than 20 items are about to be opened within the same open operation.

Create Folder

Prompt when a folder is about to be created.

Reconnect to Upload File

Prompt when FTP Voyager must reconnect to a remote server in order to upload an incomplete file.

Discard Local File Copy

Prompt when FTP Voyager is about to delete a temporary file that was used to open a file on the remote server.

Open Files Pane Explanation

Prompt when FTP Voyager is about to open a file on the remote server.

File Already in Open Files Pane Prompt when the same file is already opened within the Open Files Pane.
No Items Match Search Criteria

Prompt when the search routines don't find any matches pertaining to the search criteria used.