Manage users in Mobile Admin

In the Configuration Interface, select the Users option to open the Users page. The page includes a list of users, as well as a list of actions you can perform.

All procedures in this section assume that you are on this page.

By default, users are added to the Configuration Interface when they log in to Mobile Admin for the first time. Typically, it is not required to manually add users in the Configuration Interface. However, you can manually add specific users to the Configuration Interface before they log in. When you are finished, you can create user lists for each server.

Add or remove a user

To add a user, click Add, complete the User Name and Domain fields, and click Save. To remove a user, select the and click Remove.

Manage default user permissions

  1. In the Users page, click Permissions.
  2. Select or clear the check boxes for the default user permissions.
  3. Click Save Selections.

Manage specific user permissions

  1. Select a user, and then click Permissions.
  2. Select or clear the check boxes for the user rights.
  3. Click Save Selections.

Manage user rights

  1. In the Users screen, select the targeted user.
  2. Select or clear the Rights check boxes.
  3. Click Save.

Manage user license types

  1. In the Users screen, select the targeted user.
  2. Select Basics, Professional or Mobile Admin from the User Type drop-down menu.
  3. Click Save.

Manage user devices

When a ProPlus user logs in to Mobile Admin and sets up feeds, the device becomes associated with this user. The user and device association can be removed if it is no longer appropriate (for example, when your device changes). You can send a test notification to a device to ensure the push notifications are received.

Manage user server lists

You can also manage a user’s server list through the Server option in the Configuration Interface.

  1. In the Users screen, select the targeted user and click Servers.
  2. Perform one of the following procedures:
    • Click Add, select the check boxes of the servers you want to add, and then click Add.
    • Select the servers you want to remove, and then click Remove.