The recovery mode can only be changed after the initial configuration has been completed and the message "Test successful" has been displayed. You can switch the recovery mode from "simple" to "full" and back again. The simple mode is strongly recommended.
The change occurs immediately after you click on the change button. You do not need to save the configuration again.