"Soft" delete a user
Background / Value
When deleting a user with "soft delete" all of their access rights remain intact. The account is moved to a "Recycle-OU" and deactivated. This account can no longer be used since the "Recycle-OU" is part of a strictly limited group policy.
How to set the Recycle OU is described in the chapter "AD change configuration".