Documentation forAccess Rights Manager

Deactivate a user account

Background / Value

If you deactivate an account with ARM, this is equivalent to a normal deactivation with on-board resources. The user account remains in the OU. The process is documented in the logbook.

 

Related features

Delete a user with soft delete

Deactivate accounts in bulk (web client)

 

Step-by-step process

  1. Use the search field to find the desired user.
  2. Right-click the user or group, e.g. in the Accounts view.
  3. Select "Deactivate account" from the context menu.

 

  1. You must enter a comment.
  2. Start the execution.