Delete an update assigned to the managed systems

If you need to delete an update assigned to your managed systems, perform the following steps:

  1. Log in to Patch Manager as an administrator.
  2. In the Patch Manager menu, expand Enterprise > Update Services > your_WSUS_server > Updates and select All Updates.

  3. In the center pane, locate and select the update you want to delete.

  4. In the Actions menu, click Delete.

  5. When prompted, click Yes.

  6. In the navigation pane, expand Enterprise and select Update Services.

  7. In the Actions pane, click Synchronize Server.

  8. Complete the Task Options Wizard to synchronize the WSUS server.