Documentation forLoggly

Account Deletion

Deleting your account is permanent and deleted accounts cannot be reinstated. The following instructions apply to Lite and Trial accounts only.  If you are on a paid plan please contact your account representative in order to delete your account.

At least 24 hours before you delete your account, stop sending all logs to Loggly by following the instructions in this topic: Stop Sending Data to Loggly

Accounts that have received logs within the last 24 hours will not be deleted. If we have received logs within the last 24 hours, you will not be allowed to delete your account. You will have to stop sending logs and wait 24 hours before attempting to delete your account again.

If you are ready to delete your account,

Step 1. Log in to your Loggly account and click the user icon on the right-hand corner to and click Subscription in the menu.

Step 2. Under Delete Account at the bottom of the page, select the drop down option to delete the account.

Step 3. Fill out additional fields as necessary and click Submit.

Step 4. Carefully read the confirmation message to ensure you fully understand the impact of deleting the account. For each consequence listed, select the check box to confirm you understand and click Delete.

All subscriptions related to the Loggly subdomain in question will be canceled immediately. If you bring up the Loggly login page, you should see an invalid account message as shown below:

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 10.28.55 AM

When the APM Integrated Experience is enabled, Loggly shares a common navigation and settings with the other integrated experiences' products. How you navigate Loggly and access its features may vary from these instructions. For more information, go to the APM Integrated Experience documentation.