Documentation forAppOptics

Will I lose data when the trial expires?

When the trial expires, we continue to accept data from all of our endpoints in order to cover data sent in between the end of the trial and when payment information is entered. Once a plan is selected and a payment method entered, access to the user interface will be available.

When the APM Integrated Experience is enabled, AppOptics shares a common navigation and settings with the other integrated experiences' products. How you navigate AppOptics and access its features may vary from these instructions. For more information, go to the APM Integrated Experience documentation.