Deactivate a tech account

When a tech moves to another department or leaves your organization, you can deactivate the account. This allows you to keep all ticket information associated with the account and ensure that you have enough seats available for your license tier. If the tech returns to your organization, you can reactivate the account and adjust the account settings as needed.

  1. Log in to WHD as an administrator.
  2. Click Setup > Techs > Techs.
  3. Under Tech Name, click the tech you want to deactivate.
  4. Click the edit icon.
  5. Under Scheduling Setup, deselect the Active Account checkbox.

  6. Click Save.

    The tech name is deselected in the License settings and an additional license seat is available.

Deactivate a tech license

You can also deactivate a tech by deactivating their license. When you are finished, the Active Account checkbox is automatically deselected in the tech account.

  1. Log in to WHD as an administrator.
  2. Click Setup > General > License.
  3. Under Tech Licensing, deselect the tech account checkbox.

  4. Click Save.

    The Active Account checkbox is automatically deselected in the tech account and an additional license seat is available.

Reactivate a tech account

  1. Log in to WHD as an administrator.
  2. Click Setup > Techs > Techs.
  3. Under Tech Name, click the tech you want to reactivate.

  4. Click the edit icon.
  5. Under Scheduling Setup, select the Active Account checkbox.

  6. Click Save.

    The tech name is selected in the License settings and an additional license seat is available.