Reassign tickets to a new employee

When a technician leaves your department or organization, you can reassign the outgoing employee tickets to a new employee as required.

  1. Log in to Web Help Desk as an administrator
  2. Deactivate the outgoing employee technician account.
    1. Click Setup > Techs > Techs.
    2. In the Tech Name column, click a tech name.
    3. In the Account Info tab, click to enter edit mode.
    4. Scroll down to the Scheduling Setup section.
    5. In the Scheduling Setup box, deselect the Active Account checkbox.

      To retain all tickets associated to the outgoing employee, do not delete the account.
    6. Click Save.
  3. Create a tech account for the new tech employee.

    Use this account when logging in to the Web Help Desk Console

  4. Reassign the tickets from the outgoing technician account to the new employee account.