Documentation forServer Configuration Monitor

Delete a custom profile in SCM

Deleting a custom profile from Server Configuration Monitor (SCM) removes all polled data gathered by that profile, for all nodes. To delete a custom configuration profile:

  1. Navigate to Server Configuration Monitor Settings, either from the link in the upper right of the Server Configuration Monitor Summary page or by going to Settings > All Settings > Server Configuration Monitor Settings.

  2. Click the Manage Profiles tab, if it is not selected by default.
  3. Select the profile(s) you want to delete, and then click Delete on the menu bar.
  4. A window will open informing you of any nodes the selected profile(s) are currently assigned to. Even with SCM Admin rights,you may not be able to see all the nodes a profile is assigned to due to user limitations. Ensure that the number of nodes the confirmation dialog shows is equal to the number of nodes you believe to be assigned to the profile. If you are sure you want to delete the profile(s), click Delete to confirm.