Documentation forNetwork Configuration Manager

Turn on the NCM configuration change approval system

After setting up the configuration change approval system in NCM, you need to enable the system to send approval notifications and process acknowledgments. The approval system can be disabled at any time.

Enable config change approval

When you enable the change approval system, NCM prevents the system from executing device uploads until an NCM administrator has approved the scheduled job.

The default setting is to allow any NCM user with the WebUploader role or higher to make and push a device configuration change with no approval necessary. Enabling the Change Approval System without changing the default setting is the same as not enabling the system at all. Review the default settings and user roles and make adjustments as necessary before enabling the approval system.

  1. Click Settings > All Settings.
  2. Under Product Specific Settings, click NCM Settings.
  3. Under Config Management Change Approval, click Enable Approval System.
  4. Click Enable.

Disable config change approval

When you disable the system, NCM processes device configuration changes normally, either as scheduled or immediately, depending on the actions of the relevant team member with the WebUploader account privileges.

  1. Click Settings > All Settings.
  2. Under Product Specific Settings, click NCM Settings.
  3. Under Config Management Change Approval, click Disable Approval System.