Switch database recovery mode
The recovery mode can only be changed after the initial configuration has been completed and the message "Test successful" has been displayed. You can switch the recovery mode from "simple" to "full" and back again.
The simple mode is strongly recommended.
The change is performed immediately after clicking the "Change button". You do not need to save the configuration again.
For more information about recovery mode, see the article Recovery Models (SQL Server). (© 2020 Microsoft, https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/sql/relational-databases/backup-restore/recovery-models-sql-server?view=sql-server-2017, obtained on January 29, 2020)